During the 4 poster sessions more than 500 posters were on display.

At every poster session a jury of junior scientists and established professors were putting in some serious time, evaluating the poster contributions from students. The judges had to score the presentation and interaction of the presenter with the audience, the design and layout of the poster itself, and finally the content of poster, that is, the quality of the innovation and methods of the scientific results. In total we evaluated more than 110 student posters, and, because the quality was throughout very high, we gave away 18 Outstanding Poster Awards.

The awards were handed out during the conference dinner and included a printed certificate and a text book of their choice from Springer, one of our exhibitors.

Below is the final list.

Congratulations to you all and keep up the great work!

first name family name poster title affiliation
Philippe  Burden  Novel high harmonic beamline design for ultrafast x-ray spectroscopy University of Ottawa
Keyu  Chen  UV-induced ring-opening dynamics investigated by time-resolved Coulomb explosion imaging J.R. Macdonald Laboratory, Department of Physics, Kansas State University, Manhattan
Eemeli  Eronen  Statistical analysis of x-ray spectra of aqueous tripeptides Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Turku
Felix  Herrmann  The CSR-ReMi – A cryogenic in-ring reaction microscope Max-Planck-Institute of Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg
Simon  Høgh Albrechtsen The primary steps of ion solvation in helium nanodroplets Department of Physics and Astronomy, Aarhus University
Radek  Holeňák  A versatile 3D transmission setup for ion-solid interaction studies using keV ion energies at Uppsala University Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University
Saiva  Huck  AEgIS Phase II: Upgrading for collinear antihydrogen production Institute for Experimental Physics, University of Hamburg
Lynda  Hutcheson  Core-resonance line-shape analysis of atoms undergoing strong-field ionization School of Mathematics and Physics, Queen’s University Belfast
Leonard  Isberner  First dielectronic recombination measurements at the Cryogenic Storage Ring I. Physikalisches Institut,
Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen
Satoru  Kanaya  Development of atomic momentum spectroscopy of polyatomic molecules Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials, Tohoku University
Henrik  Kristensen Femtosecond timed imaging of rotation and vibration of alkali dimers on the surface of helium nanodroplets Department of Physics and Astronomy, Aarhus University
Shruti  Majumdar  Fully differential study of non-PCI higher-order contributions to ionization of helium by proton impact Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO
Lutz  Marder  Competition of photon and electron emission in the decay of doubly ionized ArKr clusters Institute of Physics and CINSaT, University of Kassel
Deepthy Maria  Mootheril Thomas  Signatures of ICD from heterocycle dimers and heterocycle-water complexes Max-Planck-Institute of Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg
Kenta  Nagase  Suppression of three-body loss near a p-wave Feshbach resonance in a quasi-1D ultracold fermionic system Department of Physics, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Philip  Pfäfflein  Precision x-ray spectroscopy of He-like uranium employing metallic magnetic calorimeter detectors Helmholtz Institute Jena, Jena
Laura  Sommerlad  PCI effects following 2p double ionization of argon atoms Institut für Kernphysik, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
Takumi  Tanaka Development of a microwave system for a high-precision Lamb shift spectroscopy of antihydrogen atoms Institute of Physics, The University of Tokyo